什么是超自动化?

超自动化是将自动化持续集成到组织业务流程中的过程。它结合了机器人流程自动化 (RPA)、人工智能和机器学习等先进技术,以辅助人类劳动。它不仅实现了关键流程的自动化,而且还创建了一个自动化生态系统,可以找到更多无需人工干预即可实现自动化的流程。

超自动化图

许多金融机构使用超自动化来提高其业务运营的速度。超自动化的一个例子是自动信用卡审批流程。金融机构每天都会收到数千份信用卡申请。传统的自动化有助于预填表单和验证字段,而超自动化则将其提升到一个新的水平。超自动化框架与不同的系统进行通信,并检索客户数据,例如信用余额和债务。它会自动对客户进行背景调查。然后,超自动化框架会根据应用程序检索到的数据和预设的规则批准或拒绝申请。因此,超自动化使信用卡发行速度显著加快。

客户服务是另一个真实的例子,其中超自动化增强了人力资源。当客户服务主管接到电话时,超自动化会从不同的系统中提取有关客户的各种详细信息,从而使客户服务主管的任务更加轻松。

TIBCO 的超自动化平台
TIBCO 成为连接现代应用程序架构的领导者的 10 个原因
您的应用程序架构需要改进。以下是选择 TIBCO 提供帮助的十大理由。

组织为什么要采用超自动化?

超自动化是 2020 年最重要的战略技术趋势。虽然自动化是一个熟悉的术语,但对于许多组织来说,超自动化仍然是一个新概念。

建立超自动化系统是一项具有挑战性的任务,但它有很多好处,例如通过自动执行重复性任务来提高员工的效率。超自动化帮助员工专注于更有趣和更具挑战性的任务。它还减少了决策中出现人为错误和偏见的机会。

金融等竞争激烈的行业已经采用了超自动化战略。使用远程流程自动化的组织已经很接近超自动化了,因此他们应该考虑将人工智能和机器学习集成到自动化框架中,以获得超自动化的好处。

促成超自动化的技术

超自动化是一个复杂的过程,它结合了许多尖端技术。以下是促成超自动化的不同技术:

机器人流程自动化 (RPA)

机器人流程自动化使用称为软件机器人的计算机程序来自动执行结构化和重复性任务。例如,手动输入数据时,员工查看客户提交的表单,然后将这些数据键入电子表格。如果输入表格是标准化的,则软件程序可以通过从表单的相关字段中检索信息并填写电子表格来模仿员工的行为。这是机器人流程自动化的一个例子。机器人流程自动化并非像编写一段代码来完成一个简单的任务那么简单。它使用人工智能等技术来了解外部事件并进行相应的更改。

人工智能和机器学习

人工智能和机器学习在其经典环境中是广为人知的技术。在超自动化中,机器人流程自动化与人工智能和机器学习技术结合使用。当一个组织冒险实施超自动化时,它必须处理大量的非结构化数据,例如电子邮件、聊天、短信和采购订单。人工智能技术用于处理非结构化数据。

人工智能在超自动化中的另一个应用是模式识别。超自动化无需人工干预即可分析数据并做出决策。例如,超自动化使用人工智能来分析保险索赔,并根据模型检测欺诈性索赔。

超自动化工作原理

在组织中实施超自动化生态系统是一项复杂的任务,因为超自动化没有单一的工作流程。相反,它结合了许多流程,包括智能文档处理、自动化业务流程发现和机器人流程自动化。

自动发现业务流程

超自动化系统会检测哪些业务流程可以自动化,而非组织。超自动化部署软件机器人来识别这些流程,而生态系统创建了软件机器人来执行这些流程。超自动化查看结构化和重复的企业流程,然后记录员工如何执行此类任务并创建系统化的工作流程。基于此,超自动化平台创建了可以执行此工作流程的软件机器人。

智能文档处理

组织花费大量时间分析其非结构化和半结构化数据。半结构化文档包括博客、传感器数据、XML 数据、活动日志和客户表单。电子邮件、短信、客户评论、图片和视频都属于非结构化数据。

在采用传统自动化的组织中,员工会检查这些文档并将其转换为结构化格式,然后对该结构化输出进行自动处理。这种对非结构化数据的手动处理非常耗时、容易出错而且单调。这可能会导致人为错误和员工不满。

如果组织能够自动转换结构化数据中的非结构化数据,会怎么样?超自动化使用由人工智能驱动的远程流程自动化来实现这一目标。超自动化使用自然语言处理、计算机视觉、模糊逻辑和模式检测从非结构化数据中读取、分类、分析和提取信息。

高级分析

我们已经看到,超自动化可以为非结构化数据添加结构并自动化业务流程。超自动化的另一个主要组成部分是对非结构化数据的高级分析。每个组织都有大量数据可供使用,例如客户数据、评论、调查和社交媒体互动。大部分此类数据都属于非结构化数据,组织可能会发现分析这些数据具有挑战性。借助超自动化及其先进技术,组织现在可以从这些数据中获得洞见。大多数软件机器人不仅执行其指定的任务,还会在执行任务时收集和分析大量数据。当员工执行同样的任务时,他们很容易忽略这些流程级别的数据。

超自动化的好处是什么?

效率提高

自动化提高了员工队伍的效率。仍然使用手动流程的组织可能会产生瓶颈,即使是使用简单的自动化。例如,在自动化业务流程中,如果员工在任何阶段都应该手动验证结果,就会产生瓶颈;超级自动化完全消除了手动干预的需要,从而消除了这一瓶颈。

员工满意度

在许多组织中,员工需要执行可以很容易实现自动化的重复性传统任务。执行这种无法激发脑力的任务,员工可能会感到乏味。超自动化消除了必须执行重复性、结构化任务的压力,因此员工可以抽出时间去做更有价值的工作,从而提高员工满意度。

创建组织的数字孪生

组织的数字孪生是其业务流程的数字副本。例如,供应商通过邮件收到报价请求。员工人工创建报价并将其发送给客户,然后客户发送采购订单,供应商履行该订单。借助超自动化,所有这些流程都是自动化的,自动化管道的行为就像特定的业务流程一样。借助数字副本,组织可以获得有关其业务流程的实时、持续的洞见,为业务和流程简化开辟了巨大的机会。

消除人为错误

当员工执行重复性任务(例如在电子表格中填写财务数据)时,出错的可能性很大。超级自动化安装的软件机器人不会犯人为错误。一旦部署,它们将在正常情况下按预期运行。

实施超自动化有哪些挑战?

尽管超自动化具有许多好处,但其实施对于组织来说可能是一项艰巨的任务。

超自动化复杂多样

超自动化不仅自动化了少数流程,还创建了一个基于自动化的全新生态系统。这是一个复杂的过程,需要各种技术和业务流程方面的专业知识以及组织中不同部门的集体合作。

解决方案:协作是实施有效的超自动化生态系统的关键。组织中的许多团队应该聚集在一起,共享有关业务流程的信息。他们应该进行合作,以利用遍布整个组织的技术。团队应分享他们的专业知识和洞见,以实现超自动化的成功。

上下文事件处理
通过情境事件处理进行实时操作
在我们最新的解决方案简介中,了解 5 种事件处理方法,以及如何做出更好、更快、更明智的决策。

员工可能会持怀疑态度

尽管超自动化通过执行普通任务来提高员工的效率,但员工可能会对此持怀疑态度。他们可能担心超自动化生态系统会逐渐夺走他们的工作。因此,任何在组织中实施超自动化的尝试都可能遭到员工的抵制。

解决方案:革命性的技术总是会遇到人们的某些阻力。例如,当个人计算机问世时,许多人担心体力劳动的流失。然而,它只是创造了更多的就业机会。超自动化也是如此。虽然它消除了重复的、单调的任务,但它也为创新开辟了新的途径。组织应鼓励员工寻找新的机会。组织应向员工解释超自动化所解决的问题,这些问题将对他们有所帮助。应该有一个明确的超自动化路线图。

创造更多复杂性

超自动化旨在简化业务流程,但如果使用不当,它可能会使工作流程复杂化并增加更多流程。

解决方案:自动化每个业务流程可能不是必需的,甚至不建议这样做。不要使用超自动化来创建更多流程;相反,应仔细评估当前的业务流程,确定哪些流程需要首先实现自动化,然后慢慢向更广泛的覆盖范围进展。当谈到超自动化时,组织不应该着急。他们应该花足够的时间来起草实施计划,首先确定自动化的流程,然后组建团队参与超自动化工作。

What is Hyperautomation?

Hyperautomation is the process of continuously integrating automation into the business processes of an organization. It combines advanced technologies like robotic process automation (RPA), artificial intelligence, and machine learning to augment human efforts. It not only automates the critical processes, but also creates an automation ecosystem that finds more processes to automate without human intervention.

Hyperautomation Diagram

Many financial organizations use hyperautomation to increase the speed of their business operations. One example of hyperautomation is the automated credit card approval process. Financial institutions get thousands of credit card applications every day. While traditional automation helps with pre-filling forms and validating fields, hyperautomation takes it to the next level. The hyperautomation framework communicates with different systems and retrieves customer data such as credit balance and debt. It automatically performs background checks on the customer. Then the hyperautomation framework approves or rejects the application based on the data it retrieved and the pre-set rules. Thus, hyperautomation makes the credit card issue incredibly faster.

Customer service is another real-life example where hyperautomation augments the human workforce. When a customer service executive gets a call, the hyperautomation pulls up various details about the customer from different systems and makes the task of the customer service executive easier.

Hyperautomation Platform with TIBCO
10 Reasons Why TIBCO Is the Leader for Connecting Modern Application Architectures
Your application architecture needs to evolve. Here are the top 10 reasons to choose TIBCO to help.

Why Should Organizations Embrace Hyperautomation?

Hyperautomation is a top strategic technology trend of 2020. While automation is a familiar term, hyperautomation is still a new concept for many organizations.

Establishing a hyperautomation system is a challenging task, but it has a multitude of benefits, such as increasing the efficiency of the workforce by automating repetitive tasks. Hyperautomation helps employees to concentrate on more interesting and challenging tasks. It also reduces the chances of human error and biases in decision making.

Highly competitive sectors like finance have already embraced hyperautomation strategies. Organizations that use remote process automation are just a few steps away from hyperautomation, so they should look towards integrating artificial intelligence and machine learning into the automation framework to reap the benefits of hyperautomation.

Technologies that Facilitate Hyperautomation

Hyperautomation is a complex process that combines many cutting-edge technologies. Here are different technologies facilitating hyperautomation:

Robotic Process Automation (RPA)

Robotic process automation uses computer programs known as software robots to automate structured and repetitive tasks. For example, in manual data entry, an employee looks at the forms submitted by customers and types in that data into a spreadsheet. If the input forms are standardized, a software program can mimic the actions of the employee by retrieving information from the relevant fields in the form and filling out the spreadsheet. This is an example of robotic process automation. Robotic process automation is not as simple as writing a piece of code to accomplish a simple task. It uses technologies like artificial intelligence to understand external events and change accordingly.

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Artificial intelligence and machine learning are widely understood technologies in their classic context. In hyperautomation, robotic process automation is used in conjunction with artificial intelligence and machine learning techniques. When an organization ventures to implement hyperautomation, it has to deal with large volumes of unstructured data, such as emails, chats, text messages, and purchase orders. Artificial intelligence techniques are used to process unstructured data.

Another application of artificial intelligence in hyperautomation is pattern recognition. Hyperautomation analyses the data and makes decisions without manual intervention. For example, hyperautomation uses artificial intelligence to analyze insurance claims and, based on the models, detect fraudulent claims.

How Does Hyperautomation Work?

Implementing a hyperautomation ecosystem in an organization is a complex task as there is no single workflow for hyperautomation. Instead, it combines many processes, including intelligent document processing, automated business process discovery, and robotic process automation.

Automated Business Process Discovery

A hyperautomation system detects which business processes can be automated instead of organizations. Hyperautomation deploys software bots to identify these processes, and the ecosystem creates software robots to perform those processes. Hyperautomation looks through the enterprise processes that are structured and repetitive, then it records how an employee performs this task and creates a systematic workflow. Based on this, the hyperautomation platform creates software bots that can perform this workflow.

Intelligent Document Processing

Organizations spend a lot of time analyzing their unstructured and semi-structured data. Semi-structured documents include weblogs, sensor data, XML data, activity logs, and customer forms. Emails, text messages, customer reviews, images, and videos are unstructured data.

In an organization with traditional automation, employees examine these documents and convert them into a structured format then automated processing happens on this structured output. This manual processing of unstructured data is time-consuming, error-prone, and mundane. It might lead to human errors and employee dissatisfaction.

What if an organization can automate the conversion of unstructured data in structured data? Hyperautomation uses remote process automation powered by artificial intelligence to achieve this. Hyperautomation uses natural language processing, computer vision, fuzzy logic, and pattern detection to read, classify, analyze, and extract information from unstructured data.

Advanced Analytics

We have seen that hyperautomation can add structure to unstructured data and automate the business processes. Another main component of hyperautomation is the advanced analytics of unstructured data. Every organization has a vast volume of data at its disposal, such as customer data, reviews, surveys, and social media interactions. Most of this is unstructured data, and organizations may find it challenging to analyze this data. With hyperautomation and its advanced technologies, organizations can now derive insights from this data. Most of the software bots not only perform their designated task but collect and analyze a plethora of data while they do it. When an employee does the same task, they might easily overlook this process-level data.

What Are the Benefits of Hyperautomation?

Increased Efficiency

Automation increases the efficiency of the workforce. Organizations who still use manual processes may create bottlenecks, even when using simple automation. For example, in an automated business process, if at any stage, an employee should manually validate the results, it creates a bottleneck; hyperautomation removes this bottleneck by entirely eliminating the need for manual intervention.

Employee Satisfaction

In many organizations, employees need to perform repetitive, legacy tasks that could be easily automated. Employees might feel underwhelmed doing such tasks that do not offer intellectual stimulation. Hyperautomation takes away the stress of having to do repetitive, structured tasks, so employees can find time to do more valuable jobs, leading to better employee satisfaction.

Create a Digital Twin of the Organization

A digital twin of an organization is the digital replica of its business processes. Take, for example, the case of a supplier who gets a request for a quote via mail. An employee manually creates the quote and sends it to the customer then the customer sends a purchase order, which the supplier fulfills. With hyperautomation, all these processes are automated, and the automated pipeline behaves just like a particular business process. With a digital replica, organizations can derive real-time, continuous insights about their business processes, opening up a huge opportunity for the business and process streamlining.

Elimination of Human Error

When an employee performs repetitive tasks like filling a spreadsheet with financial data, there is a high chance of error. The software bots installed by the hyperautomation doesn’t make human errors. Once deployed, they perform as expected in normal scenarios.

What Are the Challenges in Implementing Hyperautomation?

While hyperautomation comes with a multitude of benefits, its implementation can be a challenging task for organizations.

Hyperautomation is Complex and Diverse

Hyperautomation doesn’t just automate a handful of processes--it creates a new ecosystem based on automation. It is a complex process that demands expertise in various technologies and business processes and a collective effort from different departments of an organization.

Solution: Collaboration is key to implementing an effective hyperautomation ecosystem. Many teams in the organization should come together and share information about the business process. They should cooperate to leverage technologies that are spread across the organization. Teams should share their expertise and insights for the success of hyperautomation.

Contextual Event Processing
Act in Real Time with Contextual Event Processing
Learn 5 approaches to event processing and how to make better, faster, and smarter decisions in our latest solution brief.

Employees Might be Skeptical

While hyperautomation improves the efficiency of the workforce by performing mundane tasks, employees might be skeptical about it. They may fear that the hyperautomation ecosystem will gradually take away their jobs. So, any attempt to implement hyperautomation in an organization may meet with resistance from employees.

Solution: Revolutionary technologies are always met with certain friction from people. For example, when personal computers came out, many were worried about the loss of manual jobs. However, it only created more job opportunities. Hyperautomation is similar. While it takes away the repetitive, mundane tasks, it also opens up new avenues for innovation. Organizations should encourage employees about new opportunities. The organization should explain to employees the problems that hyperautomation solves that will assist them. There should be a clear roadmap for hyperautomation.

Creating More Complexities

Hyperautomation aims at simplifying the business process, but if used incorrectly, it might complicate and add more processes to the workflow.

Solution: Automating every business process may not be required or not even advisable. Don’t use hyperautomation to create more processes; instead, carefully evaluate the current business processes and identify which needs to be automated first and slowly progress towards more coverage. When it comes to hyperautomation, organizations shouldn’t rush. They should spend enough time to draw up an implementation plan, identify a process to automate first, then set up teams to participate in hyperautomation efforts.