什么是移动分析?

移动分析解决方案处理特定于移动网站和应用程序的指标,从交互程度、转化率和留存率方面分析访客行为。这种分析方式着眼于移动网络活动,包括移动应用程序、智能手机数据、短信机器人、二维码以及移动设备上的其他交互。移动分析讲明了移动设备上的消费者行为,以及如何改善其使用移动应用程序和网站的体验以创造更多收入。

移动分析的实际效果

营销人员可以使用移动分析来确定移动设备上不同营销活动的效果。对于移动应用程序,企业可以查看移动分析,深入了解用户如何与不同功能进行交互、如何提高下载量以及可能有助于移动应用程序开发决策的其他行为。移动分析可用于 A/B 测试不同的应用组件,以衡量消费者的反应并尽可能提供最佳的体验。此外,移动分析在确保移动应用程序本身的性能以及快速响应任何故障或质量问题方面也证明非常有用。

移动分析关注哪些指标?

移动分析可以衡量许多不同的指标来评估消费者行为,测量的指标可能因公司而异。以下是移动分析通常包括的几个指标:

  • 下载
  • 创收
  • 交互程度指标
  • 客户活动
  • 应用程序内购买
  • 位置和设备信息
  • 会话和浏览量
  • 新用户和回头客
  • 国家/地区或其他位置数据
  • 在页面或屏幕上停留的时间
  • 应用程序崩溃或漏洞
  • 用户保有率

为什么移动分析很重要?

在日益网络化的环境下,执行移动分析的做法是成功的关键所在,并且随着越来越多的消费者使用移动应用程序,了解如何成功实施移动分析非常重要。如今,消费者越来越多地使用移动应用程序进行购物、研究以及接触其喜爱的品牌。随着市场的持续增长,企业再也不能忽视移动消费者。为了确保在移动设备上取得成功,组织必须制定一项基于移动分析的策略,在整个客户旅程中提供快速、个性化的用户体验。

整个企业的团队应使用移动分析来了解客户并构建卓越的用户体验。产品经理需要了解移动分析,才能就应用程序开发做出明智决策。用户界面 (UI) 和用户体验 (UX) 设计人员应使用移动分析来创建具有吸引力和响应用户偏好的用户流程。IT 和技术团队需要移动分析来优化应用程序性能并为实现卓越的用户体验编写代码。还有,营销人员应该使用移动分析来定位和转化新用户、建立客户忠诚度、减少流失并提高客户留存率。

移动分析示例

领先的公司使用移动分析来改善业务并通过移动设备与消费者进行互动。让我们来看一些如何实施移动分析的示例。

  • 移动广告分析:移动分析近年来出现井喷式增长的一个领域是移动广告分析。随着越来越多的用户采用移动设备,更多的广告商和营销商利用这个空间通过移动设备上的广告来触达潜在客户。移动广告分析是指跟踪点击率、转化率和广告活动响应等指标,以帮助营销人员看到对移动领域投入的数字支出具有良好的投资回报率。
  • 网络分析:移动网络分析,即跟踪移动和智能手机网络浏览器上的行为,也用于定位和吸引新客户。营销人员可以分析页面浏览量、跳出率、点击率以及与企业网站的其他交互。这可用于改善移动设备上的网络体验并提升与在线消费者的交互程度。
  • 漏斗分析:由于移动分析大量处理消费者行为,因此可以用于执行漏斗分析。这样,企业就可以充分了解移动用户,并确定影响其购买决策的关键因素。通过使用移动分析的漏斗分析,公司可以分析多种潜在的转化路径,并制定与用户最佳交互的战略,确保其行进所有漏斗步骤。
移动分析指南
电子书:哪种类型的分析适合您?报告、预测分析和介于两者之间的一切分析。
哪种分析适合您?找出符合您业务需求的最佳解决方案。

移动分析的挑战

由于移动分析是一个相当新的分析领域,并且随着消费者预期的快速变化而持续改变,因此在实施过程中面临诸多挑战。

在尝试了解移动设备上的消费者行为时,收集成功移动分析所需的数据往往是组织面临的最大挑战。许多设备不允许 Cookie 跟踪操作,或者不使用可以帮助进行网站数据跟踪的 Javascript。

确保移动分析有效使用的另一个挑战是根据用户的移动行为正确地对用户进行细分。组织必须保证高质量的数据和跟踪信息(包括网络、设备、入口页面、页面停留时间等),以便正确捕获所有必要的属性且永远不会重复。移动分析中的脏数据,甚至算法偏差均可能导致错误的结论。为了应对这种风险,企业应该采取措施消除不良数据、偏见以及虚假陈述数据的情况。

最后,如果您的公司尚未完全实现数据驱动,则实施移动分析可能需要进行文化的转变。要获得移动分析投资的回报,就得确保遵循最佳实践,以引入新技术并获得和保持主要利益相关者的支持。

移动分析的好处

尽管移动分析面临挑战,但现代企业有必要对其寄予希望,这可为企业带来诸多机会。

  • 改进的 UI/UX:移动分析可以帮助企业开发最能满足目标受众需求的内容和营销活动。通过用户交互程度指标,设计人员可以确保顺畅一致的用户体验,与用户的行为相符。
  • 优化的网站和应用程序:移动分析也适用于产品经理和应用开发人员。它可用于优化移动网站和应用程序的性能,从而增强消费者在移动设备上与企业的交互。
  • 更高的客户忠诚度:每家公司都在一直寻找提高客户留存率的方法。移动分析可以帮助组织确定需要改进的领域。企业移动应用程序的用户留存率反映出极强的品牌忠诚度,用户一旦下载就有可能成为回头客。这也是分析客户反馈和快速实施更改以实现更敏捷的应用程序开发的好方法。
  • 分析洞见:移动分析着眼于易于理解的指标,通常提供用户友好的信息板,营销人员和产品经理等非技术用户可快速进行评估和用于提高绩效。这有助于实施更有针对性的营销和准确细分,从而改善整体业务成果。

What is Mobile Analytics?

Mobile analytics solutions deal with metrics specific to mobile websites and applications, analyzing visitor behavior in terms of engagement, conversion, and retention. This style of analytics looks at mobile web activity including mobile apps, smartphone data, SMS messaging bots, QR codes, and other interactions on mobile devices. Mobile analytics tells a story about consumer behavior on mobile and how their experiences with mobile apps and websites can be improved to generate greater revenue.

Mobile Analytics in Action

Marketers can use mobile analytics to determine the effectiveness of different campaign efforts on mobile devices. For mobile apps, businesses can look at mobile analytics to gain insight into how users are interacting with different features, efforts that are leading to increased downloads, and other behaviors that may help in decision making around the mobile app development. Mobile analytics can be used to A/B test different app components to gauge consumers’ reactions and deliver the best possible experience. Also, mobile analytics can prove very helpful in ensuring the performance of the mobile app itself and responding to any failures or quality issues quickly.

What Metrics Does Mobile Analytics Look at?

Mobile analytics measures many different metrics to assess consumer behavior and the metrics measured may vary from company to company. Here is just a few of the metrics that mobile analytics often includes:

  • Downloads
  • Revenue generation
  • Engagement metrics
  • Customer events
  • In-app purchases
  • Location and device information
  • Sessions and views
  • New and returning users
  • Countries or other location data
  • Time spent on page or screen
  • App crashes or bugs
  • User retention

Why is Mobile Analytics Important?

The practice of performing mobile analytics is critical to success in an increasingly online world, and it’s important to understand how to successfully implement mobile analytics as more and more consumers are using mobile apps. Today, consumers are using mobile apps increasingly to make purchases, do research, and engage with brands they love. Businesses can no longer ignore mobile consumers as the market continues to grow. To ensure success on mobile, organizations must devise a strategy that is informed by mobile analytics to provide fast, personalized user experiences across the customer journey.

Teams from across the business should be using mobile analytics to understand their customers and develop excellent user experiences. Product managers need to understand mobile analytics to make smart decisions about app development. User Interface (UI) and User Experience (UX) designers should use mobile analytics to create user flows that are engaging and react to user preferences. IT and technical teams need mobile analytics to optimize app performance and code an excellent user experience. And marketers should use mobile analytics to target and convert new users, build customer loyalty, reduce churn, and increase customer retention.

Examples of Mobile Analytics

Leading companies use mobile analytics to improve their business and engage with consumers through their mobile devices. Let’s look at a few examples of how mobile analytics can be implemented.

  • Mobile Advertising Analytics: One area of mobile analytics that has grown significantly in recent years is mobile advertising analytics. As more users adopt mobile, more advertisers and marketers are taking advantage of the space to reach potential customers with advertising on mobile devices. Mobile advertising analytics refers to tracking metrics like click-thru rates, conversion rates, and responses on campaigns to help marketers see a good ROI on digital spend put toward mobile.
  • Web Analytics: Mobile web analytics, tracking behaviors on mobile and smartphone web browsers, is also used to target and attract new customers. Marketers can analyze page views, bounce rates, click-thru rates, and other interactions with the business’ website. This can be used to improve the web experience on mobile devices and increase engagement with consumers online.
  • Funnel Analysis: As mobile analytics deals heavily with consumer behavior, it can be used to perform funnel analysis. Businesses can then better understand their mobile users and determine the key factors that influence their purchase decisions. With funnel analysis using mobile analytics, companies can analyze multiple potential conversion paths and strategize on how best to engage with users and ensure they advance through the funnel.

The Challenges of Mobile Analytics

Because mobile analytics is a fairly new field of analytics and continues to change with rapidly changing consumer expectations, there are many challenges to be faced in implementing it.

Collecting the data necessary for successful mobile analytics is often the greatest challenge organizations face when attempting to understand consumer behavior on mobile devices. Many devices do not allow for cookies to track actions or do not use Javascript which can also help with website data tracking.

Another challenge to ensuring the usefulness of mobile analytics is correctly segmenting users based on their mobile behavior. Organizations must guarantee quality data and tracking so that all the necessary attributes are correctly captured and never duplicated, including network, device, entry page, time spent on page, etc. It is possible for dirty data from mobile analytics, or even algorithmic bias, to lead to incorrect conclusions. To combat this risk, businesses should put measures in place to eliminate bad data, biases, and opportunities for misrepresentation of the data.

Finally, implementing mobile analytics may require a culture shift if your company is not yet fully data driven. To receive a return on your investment in mobile analytics, make sure to follow best practices for onboarding new technologies and gaining and maintaining buy-in from key stakeholders.

The Benefits of Mobile Analytics

Despite the challenges of mobile analytics, it’s essential for modern businesses to invest in and can lead to many opportunities for the business.

  • Improved UI/UX: Mobile analytics can help businesses develop content and campaigns that best meet their target audience’s needs. With metrics on user engagement, designers can ensure a smooth, consistent user experience that is responsive to user behavior.
  • Optimized Websites and Apps: Mobile analytics is also useful for product managers and app developers. It can be used to optimize the performance of mobile websites and apps and therefore enhance consumers’ interactions with your business on mobile devices.
  • More Customer Loyalty: Every company is always on the lookout for ways to improve customer retention. Mobile analytics can help organizations identify those areas for improvement. User retention on a business’ mobile app shows strong brand loyalty and can increase the likelihood of repeat customers once downloaded. It’s also a great way to analyze customer feedback and implement changes rapidly for more agile app development.
  • Analytics Insights: Mobile analytics looks at easy-to-understand metrics and often provides user-friendly dashboards that non-technical users like marketers and product managers can quickly assess and use to improve performance. This can lead to more targeting marketing and accurate segmentation for overall improved business results.