什么是位置分析?

位置分析是指在企业的数据资产上添加地理数据层以提取更有价值的洞见的做法。它有时也称为 “地理分析”。在各个行业中,包括人员、事件、交易、资产等数据在内的业务数据通常包括地理组成部分,如果将其添加到绩效分析中,可能会发掘出新的相关洞见。这使得在询问有关不同业务流程的问题时可获得更详细的背景信息,从而对数据中的趋势和关系有了新的了解。

位置分析示例

位置分析为组织中的每个人提供了空间分析和其他分析功能,以便从特定位置角度了解数据,进行预测并相应地优化业务实践。在组织的分析中添加位置有助于决策过程中获得更详细的背景信息,并获得利用传统平面商业智能 (BI) 数据可能尚未发现的更深入洞见。

此外,地图在从位置数据中生成洞见方面具有得天独厚的优势,而且对非专家也特别容易理解。这是统计图、图表或表格等传统分析无法做到的。从优化不同地区的运营到将当地资产与适当的资源匹配,再到测试潜在新地点的盈利能力,位置分析可以帮助企业根据地理空间信息做出更好的决策。

位置分析的好处是什么?

在当今的全球经济环境下,了解地理空间给业务带来的影响对成功至关重要。使用位置分析评估业务战略的公司可以降低成本、找到新的销售机会并实施变更以提高运营效率。此外,位置分析是高度可视化的,因此非专家更容易理解数据中的洞见。这样,这些洞见就可以在整个组织中传播,并且不同的部门和团队更容易在此基础上采取操作。

以下是实施位置分析可以获得的三个关键好处:

  • 超本地智能:借助位置分析,您可以利用地理信息系统 (GIS) 美观的位置感知可视化功能自动将数据转换为基于位置的洞见,并与业务用户、分析师、科学家和开发人员在内的所有人进行沟通。这种改进的信息管理可加强团队之间的协作,并帮助企业中的每个人做出更明智的决策,往往能降低成本和增加收入。
  • 真实世界背景:与许多其他信息可视化不同,地图将数据与现实世界进行关联,清楚地显示位置与其他数据要素的关系。这种背景丰富了分析团队和最终用户深入了解可视化效果时获得的洞见。这通常是添加背景和回答与 “在哪里” 相关问题的最佳方法。这种更详细的背景可以帮助组织找到新的机会并优化运营。
  • 可执行的洞见:位置分析使用户能够立即创建富有洞察力的地理分析,而无需其他 GIS 工具的学习曲线。但是,不用担心,它仍然提供了通过位置进行预测分析和其他优化所需的深度分析能力。这样就两全其美。
位置分析软件
试试 TIBCO Spotfire-免费试用
借助市场上最完整的分析解决方案 TIBCO Spotfire,可以轻松发现您数据中的新见解。

不同的企业如何使用位置分析?

位置分析可以应用于各个行业以改善业务。事实上,位置分析可以帮助从头到尾改善业务流程,包括制造、装配、物流和分销流程。它还可以通过使用地理数据来更精准地定位合适的人群、实时提供相关报价以及了解客户的最大需求,帮助改善营销策略。此外,使用个性化内容定位客户已变得越来越受欢迎。

大多数业务流程中通常包含位置。从每笔金融交易到股票交易,再到位置跟踪等,位置都是企业数据的关键组成部分。越来越多的组织在寻找利用其位置数据的方法。例如,智能城市、互联汽车、物联网和智能工厂都是依赖位置分析的近期技术发展。

位置分析还被用于通过筛选人口统计数据来识别企业可能希望定位的地点,通过分析本地化需求来优化资源分配,并利用历史和实时数据趋势对未来的业务和市场趋势进行预测。因此,企业可以根据地理背景中在恰当的时间进行监控、分析和决策。

位置分析的必要功能

当企业希望在位置数据中发现有价值的信息时,传统的图表、图片和表格就力不从心了。通常,这些工具会错过重要的信息。相反,公司必须向数据插入空间环境以获得深入洞见。为此,企业需要以下功能才能成功地进行位置分析:

自动交互式地图:如果您的数据包含地理组件,例如国家、省/州、城市或 GPS 坐标,您就需要一个位置分析解决方案,可自动识别它们的位置。它还应该能够提供交互式地图,用户可以在其中快速深入了解相应的数据以便立刻进行分析。

多层地图:位置分析需要为地图添加更多背景。它应该通过引入来自各种来源的其他数据并在地图中包含多个图层来帮助您找出基于位置的洞见。使用位置分析解决方案,您应该看到在不同缩放级别下数据中的关联,包括国家、省/州、城市、社区或地址。

非地理地图:与其他类型的可视化效果不同,地图将数据立即关联到其他人可以轻松解读的真实世界背景中。这种可访问性通常会利于获得快速洞见和理解,从而帮助用户清楚地识别位置(即使是商店布局、座位图、人体解剖等非地理空间数据)与数据的其他特征之间的关系。通过绘制非地理空间的能力,企业可以优化路线和时间安排、计算不同路线网络的经济潜力、减少燃料排放、优化场地选择等。

GIS 标准:组织需要功能强大的多层地图。他们需要让用户能够放大每个图层,从国家向下到省/州、县、城市、社区和房屋级别。然后,用户应该能够选择深入了解各种关联,超出基础地图(道路)信息以查看与每个特定地图级别独特相关的数据。

第三方底图:批处理对于位置分析解决方案也很重要。它可以用来将地址更改为纬度和经度坐标,然后可以在各种位置应用程序中实现这些坐标。它应该支持全球地址级地理编码、路线计算、分步方向和额外的地理处理功能,以最佳的精度和准确性分析业务数据。

高级定位服务:位置分析解决方案还应使企业能够自行创建更高级的空间分析。这可以让专家将您公司的数据映射到地址级别。这样,企业可以计算距离并优化多个数据点之间的路线,还可以根据特定位置的距离或行驶时间计算贸易或集散区。

What is Location Analytics?

Location analytics is the practice of adding a layer of geographical data to a business’s data assets in order to extract more valuable insights. It is sometimes referred to as “geoanalytics.” Across industries, business data, including data on people, events, transactions, assets, and more, often includes a geographic component, which when added to an analysis of performance may unlock new related insights. This allows for greater context when asking questions about different business processes, offering a new understanding of trends and relationships in the data.

Location Analytics Eexample

Location analytics provides everyone in an organization with spatial analytics and other analytics capabilities to understand the data through a location-specific perspective and make predictions and optimize business practices accordingly. Adding location to an organization’s analytics allows for greater context in decision making and drives greater insights that may not have been uncovered using traditional, flat business intelligence (BI) data.

Furthermore, maps are uniquely positioned to generate insights from location data—and are especially easy for non-experts to understand. This would not be possible with traditional analytics such as statistical plots, charts, or tables. From optimizing operations across different territories to matching assets in the field to appropriate resources to testing the profitability of potential new locations, location analytics can help businesses make better decisions based on geospatial information.

What are the Benefits of Location Analytics?

In today’s global economy, understanding geospatial impacts on the business is critical for success. Companies that use location analytics to assess their business strategies can decrease costs, locate new sales opportunities, and implement changes for operational efficiency. Furthermore, location analytics is highly visual and therefore easier for non-experts to understand insights found in the data. This allows for those insights to be communicated across the organization and more readily acted upon by different departments and teams.

The following are three key benefits to be gained from implementing location analytics:

  • Hyper-local Intelligence: With location analytics, you can automatically turn data into location-based insights with beautiful, location-aware visualizations for Geographic Information System (GIS) and communicate with business users, analysts, scientists, and developers—everyone. This improved information management enhances collaboration across teams and helps everyone in the business make more informed decisions, often leading to reduced costs and increased revenue.
  • Real-World Context: Unlike many other information visualizations, a map connects data to the real world, clearly showing how location relates to other data features. This context enriches insights obtained as analytics teams and end users drill down into visualizations. It’s often the best way to add context and answer questions related to “where.” This greater context can help organizations find new opportunities and optimize operations.
  • Actionable Insights: Location analytics enables users to create insightful geographical analysis instantly without the learning curve of other GIS tools. But, don’t worry, it still provides the depth of analytical capabilities needed for predictive analysis and other optimizations through location. It’s the best of both worlds.

How Do Different Businesses Use Location Analytics?

Location analytics can be applied across a variety of industries for business improvements. In fact, location analytics can help to improve business processes from beginning to end, including manufacturing, assembly, logistics, and distribution processes. It can also help improve marketing strategies by using geographical data to better target the right people, to make relevant offers in real time, and to understand customers’ biggest needs. Furthermore, targeting customers with personalized content has become increasingly popular.

Location is often included in most business processes. From every financial transaction to stock transactions to location tracking and more, location is a crucial part of any business’s data. More and more organizations are looking for ways to harness their location data. For example, smart cities, connected vehicles, IoT, and smart factories are all recent technology developments that rely on location analytics.

Location analytics is also being used to identify places that businesses may want to target by filtering through demographic data, to optimize resource allocation by analyzing localized needs, and to make predictions concerning future business and market trends using historical and real-time data trends. As a result, businesses can monitor, analyze, and make decisions at the right time in the context of a geography.

Necessary Capabilities for Location Analytics

Traditional charts, graphs, and tables are no longer sufficient when businesses are looking to uncover valuable information in location data. Oftentimes these tools miss important pieces of information. Instead, companies must insert spatial context to the data to generate deep insights. To do this, businesses require the following capabilities to be successful with location analytics:

Automatic, Interactive Maps: If your data includes geographical components such as country, state, city or GPS coordinates, you need a location analytics solution that can automatically recognize them as locations. It should also be able to offer an interactive map where users can quickly drill down into the corresponding data for analysis on the spot.

Multi-layered Maps: Location analytics needs to add more context to your maps. It should help you find location-based insights by bringing in other data from various sources and including multiple layers in the map. With your location analytics solution, you should see associations in your data with different zoom levels, including country, state, city, neighborhood, or address.

Non-geographical Maps: Unlike other types of visualizations, a map instantly connects data to a real-world context that others can easily interpret. That accessibility often leads to fast insight and understanding, helping users clearly identify how location (even non-geographic spatial data like store layout, seating chart, human anatomy, etc.) relates to other features of the data. With the ability to map non-geographic spaces, businesses can optimize routing and scheduling, calculate the economic potential of different route networks, reduce fuel emissions, optimize site selection, and more.

GIS Standards: Organizations require powerful multi-layered maps. They need to enable users to zoom into each layer, from the country down to the state, county, city, neighborhood, and house level. Then users should be able to choose to drill down into various associations—going beyond the base map (roads) to view data uniquely pertinent to each specific map level.

Third-party Base Maps: Batch processing is also important for location analytics solutions. It can be used to change addresses into latitude and longitude coordinates that can then be implemented in various location applications. It should enable worldwide address-level geocoding, route calculations, step-by-step directions, and additional geo-processing capabilities to analyze business data with best precision and accuracy.

Advanced Location Services: Location analytics solutions should also enable businesses to create more advanced spatial analyses of their own. This can allow experts to map your company’s data down to the address level. That way the business can calculate distances and optimize routes between multiple points of data, and also compute trade or catchment areas based on distance or travel time for a certain location.