什么是数据探索?

数据探索 是数据分析的第一步,用于探索和可视化数据,从一开始就发现见解或确定需要深入了解的领域或模式,以便深入研究。使用交互式仪表板和点击式数据探索,用户可以更好地了解更大的图景并更快地获得见解。

为什么数据探索很重要?

从数据探索帮助用户可以更好地决定在哪里深入挖掘数据开始,并在以后提出更详细的问题时对业务有广泛的了解。通过用户友好的界面,组织中的任何人都可以熟悉数据、发现模式并提出深思熟虑的问题,从而激发更深入、有价值的分析。

免费数据探索试用
试试 TIBCO Spotfire-免费试用
借助市场上最完整的分析解决方案 TIBCO Spotfire,可以轻松发现您数据中的新见解。

数据探索和 可视化分析工具 可建立理解,使用户能够在任何 可视化 中探索数据。这种方法可以在更短的时间内覆盖更多地方,从而加快找到答案的时间并加深用户的理解。因此,数据探索非常重要,因为它使数据访问民主化,并提供受管控的自助式分析。此外,企业可以通过易于探索和使用的可视化数据集市预置和提供数据来加速数据探索。

数据探索的主要用例是什么?

数据探索可以帮助企业快速探索大量数据,从而更好地了解进一步分析的后续步骤。这为企业提供了一个更易于管理的起点和瞄准所关注领域的方法。在大多数情况下,数据探索涉及使用数据可视化对数据进行高级别检查。通过采用这种高级方法,企业可以确定哪些数据最重要,哪些数据可能会扭曲分析,因此应该被删除。通过从一开始就选择正确的前进路径,数据探索也有助于减少花在价值较低的分析上的时间。

What is Data Exploration?

Data exploration is the first step of data analysis used to explore and visualize data to uncover insights from the start or identify areas or patterns to dig into more. Using interactive dashboards and point-and-click data exploration, users can better understand the bigger picture and get to insights faster.

Why is Data Exploration Important?

Starting with data exploration helps users to make better decisions on where to dig deeper into the data and to take a broad understanding of the business when asking more detailed questions later. With a user-friendly interface, anyone across an organization can familiarize themselves with the data, discover patterns, and generate thoughtful questions that may spur on deeper, valuable analysis.

Data exploration and visual analytics tools build understanding, empowering users to explore data in any visualization. This approach speeds up time to answers and deepens users’ understanding by covering more ground in less time. Data exploration is important for this reason because it democratizes access to data and provides governed self-service analytics. Furthermore, businesses can accelerate data exploration by provisioning and delivering data through visual data marts that are easy to explore and use.

What are the Main Use Cases for Data Exploration?

Data exploration can help businesses explore large amounts of data quickly to better understand next steps in terms of further analysis. This gives the business a more manageable starting point and a way to target areas of interest. In most cases, data exploration involves using data visualizations to examine the data at a high level. By taking this high-level approach, businesses can determine which data is most important and which may distort the analysis and therefore should be removed. Data exploration can also be helpful in decreasing time spent on less valuable analysis by selecting the right path forward from the start.