• Mar 22
    9:00 am - 10:00 am PST
  • Mar 22
    12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
  • Mar 22
    5:00 pm - 6:00 pm CET


Every few months, TIBCO Spotfire® experts present on topics of interest to our virtual user community.

Register Now to join the Thursday, March 22, 2018 discussion with Michael O’Connell, TIBCO Chief Analytics Officer, and his data science team.

You will learn about

  • The current TIBCO Analytics portfolio, and the powerful combination of visual analytics and machine learning
  • Predicting potential flight delays so that an airline or airport can take pre-emptive actions and hence improve operations and the travel experience.
  • A big data analysis on parking citations to find out whether lower income levels are associated with greater parking citation amounts.
  • Model creation, model deployment, business facing dashboards, data prep, visual impact, and storytelling  
  • The latest how-to content available on the TIBCO Community


  • Welcome and a TIBCO Spotfire and Data Science update by Michael O'Connell, Chief Analytics Officer ― 10 mins
  • Predicting Flight Delays with Visual Analytics & Machine Learning demo by Chia-Yui Lee, Data Scientist ― 15 mins
  • Burden of Parking Citations with Visual Analytics & Machine Learning demo by DivyaJyoti (DJ) Rajdev, Data Scientist ― 15 mins
  • TIBCO Community Update by Heleen Snelting, Director Data Science ― 10 mins
  • Live Q&A

-The TIBCO Team

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.